General Terms and Conditions 

  • Facebook Social Icon

Preface: 

 

Every registration to the services offered by the ESI Ax 3 Domaines' instructors involves having previously read and agreed to our general sales conditions. 

Article 1: Services

Our Prices only include the teaching services provided by the ESI Ax 3 Domaines' instructors. Insurance, equipment and ski passes are not included in our Prices, which means that the student has to buy a ski pass and rent his own skiing or snowboarding equipment before the lesson.

An insurance covering skiing accidents is highly recommended, as well as the use of a helmet for children.

Ski lessons take place in a specific and random natural environment. Its practise requires that the student looks out for the others' safety as well as his own. The instructor's responsibility is limited to the obligation of means, and it is the student’s duty to respect the given instructions.

Ski lessons are given no matter what and regardless of weather conditions: we adapt to them, as long as the ski resort is at least partially open. 

There is absolutely no refund unless you have subscribed to the cancellation insurance that is offered in partnership with Mondial Assistance. If you want to take out this insurance, please contact us by e-mail and we will make the connection with Mondial Assistance.

 

Article 2: Participation

 

The participation to our teaching services requires:

  • a good physical condition, 

  • adapted equipment and winter sports wear,

  • and the respect of the teacher's instructions. 

 

The Customer acknowledges having perfect knowledge of these conditions of Participation to our Services.

 

Article 3: Teaching

 

The ESI School instructors are state-registered profesionals, trained to their specialism or preparing their diploma.  

The Participation to our teaching Services is subject to the instructor's assessment, depending on the moral and physical abilities of the students.

Article 4: Security

The feasibility of our teaching Services is subject to the assessment of the instructors according to the weather and snow conditions, and the aptitude of the participants.

All our instructors have a radio or telephone connection with the resort's ski patrol service and with the central office of the ESI School.

Article 5: Free products

​Medals are given with our 6-day group lessons, high-season only. 

 


Article 6: Booking and payment

For your booking to be taken into account, you will be asked to pay the full amount of the lessons in advance.

Thus, the registration formalities already completed, we avoid you having to pass by the ESI School's office: you can present yourself directly to the meeting point, where your instructor awaits you.

 

Article 7: Right of withdrawal when ordering online

The right of withdrawal, provided for in article L 221-18 of the Consumer Code to the advantage of consumers in the context of distance selling, cannot apply to our Services insofar as they constitute, according to the article L 221-28 12° of the same Code, the provision of leisure activity services to be provided on a specific date or period.

 

Article 8: Modification and cancellation of Services

 

• The withdrawal or cancellation of the Service by the Customer will not result in any refund or adjournment except in case of force majeure as provided for in Article 17, duly justified within forty-eight (48) hours.

 

•  There won't be any refund nor any adjournment in the following cases:

  • Any Service interrupted or unconsumed because of an insufficient physical and/or technical level of the participant;

  • The cessation of Services for reasons beyond the control of the ESI School (closure of all ski lifts by the resort, bad weather, security measures etc.);

  • The modification or cancellation by the instructors, with or without notice, of the Services for reasons relating to weather or safety conditions.

 

• The Services timetable may be modified according to the opening and closing times of the resort's ski lifts without any of the participants being able to claim any compensation.

 

• The ESI School may be led to cancel the teaching Services booked by a Customer in the event of an insufficient number of participants in a group lesson or the unforeseeable unavailability of an instructor without the possibility of replacing him immediately: in these cases, the Customer will be reimbursed for all sums paid for the Service in question.

 

• If the number of participants in a group lesson is less than 4 people, the ESI School reserves the right to adjust the Service, either by canceling the booking with the total refund of the sums already paid by the Customer, or by transforming the group lesson into a private lesson and by applying the rates without him being able to claim any additional compensation.

 

Article 9: Specific conditions related to the COVID-19 health context

 

The context related to COVID-19 is likely to lead to:

  • general travel restrictions in France or in the Customer's country,

  • local/departmental/regional travel restrictions concerning the station in which the ESI School is present (infection cluster),

  • local/departmental/regional travel restrictions concerning the Customer's place of residence (infection cluster) upon presentation of official proof,

  • imposed quarantines between the Customer's country and France on presentation of official proof,

  • an administrative closure of the ski lifts and/or facilities of the resort in which the ESI School is present.

 

In the aforementioned hypotheses, the execution of the Services booked by the Customer will be postponed if possible or eventually, as a last resort, reimbursed fully or prorata temporis.

 

On the other hand, apart from the aforementioned hypotheses, the Customer who decides not to travel or to interrupt the Services purchased because of COVID-19 or a similar health situation may not claim any refund or modification of the paid Services.

 

Article 10: Lateness / Delayed recovery

Customers are requested to respect the times of the lessons. The lessons start and end at fixed times defined by the ESI Ax 3 Domaines.

Any delay can neither be compensated in the form of reimbursement, nor caught up in time. For private lessons, the ESI School instructors are required to wait for the client at least 15 minutes beyond the scheduled time. After this time, the lesson is considered as lost for the Customer.

For children droup lessons, parents must arrive at the meeting point at least 5 minutes before the end of the lesson to pick up their child with the instructor. Any parents who is unable to pick up their child at the end of a lesson must take the necessary measures to authorize another person to pick up the child on the parents' behalf. In that case, the parent/guardian must immediately notify the ski school of this arrangement.  Older children may be left alone at the meeting point if their parents are late to pick them up, at the discretion of the instructor.

Article 11: Insurance

For all the offered Services, the ESI Ax 3 Domaines suggests taking out an optional Insurance for the cancellation or interruption of reserved lessons.

The ESI Ax 3 Domaines will not make any refund or exchange of lessons following an event that is covered by the suggested Insurance contract, which you can consult in the "USEFUL" section or on the footer banner of our website. 

 

Article 12: Prices

The Prices of the Services offered on the ESI School website and at the office are indicated in euros and include all taxes, taking into account the VAT applicable on the day of registration and its payment.

Any change in the rate may have an effect on the Price of the Services.

 

The Prices of the Services are those applicable at the time of the registration requested by the Customer.

The ESI School reserves the right to increase its Prices at any time; the Price increase takes effect on the date of publication of the new Prices online.

In the event of a Price display error (Price manifestly lower than the actual value of a Product), the ESI School reserves the right to cancel the order and, if it has been already been confirmed, to refund the sums paid as soon as possible; in such a case, the ESI School will not be liable for any compensation with regard to the Client.

 

The Prices displayed for the teaching Services do not include the Insurance, nor the necessary equipment or the ski pass.

These are subject to additional Services which, if available, are charged separately according to the Prices displayed on the ESI School website and in its office.

 

Article 13: Performance of the Services

For the proper Performance of the Services purchased, the Customer commits to providing fair and sincere information during the ordering process as well as to respect, thereafter, the instructions given in the confirmation e-mail of his reservation, especially those concerning the place, day and time of gathering which are set in advance for the start of the teaching Services.

In the event of a delay at the meeting point thus fixed, the Customer may not claim any reimbursement, even partial, of the price paid, nor any compensation.

The same applies in the event that, for a group lesson teaching Service, the instructor in charge of the group corresponding to the level declared by the Customer decides on a change of groups according to the actual level of the student, under reserve of availability: it will indeed be recalled that the homogeneity of the participants' levels is decisive in a group for the smooth running and the quality of the main Services.

 

Article 14: Mediation

In accordance with article L. 612-1 of the Consumer Code, the consumer, subject to article L.152-2 of the Consumer Code, has the right to submit a request for amicable resolution by way of mediation, within a period of less than one year from its written complaint to the professional.

This establishment has designated, by a membership registered under the number 1669/2010SIMS/P30, SAS Médiation Solution as the consumer mediation entity.

 

To seize the mediator, the consumer must formulate his request:

- Either by post tothe following adress:

SAS Médiation Solution

222, chemin de la Bergerie

01800, Saint-Jean-de-Niost

Tel. +33 4 82 53 93 06

 

- Or by e-mail at: contact@sasmediationsolution-conso.fr

- Or by completing the online form entitled "Saisir le médiateur" on the folowing website https://www.sasmediationsolution-conso.fr

Regardless of the means of referral used, the request must imperatively contain:

- The applicant's postal, telephone and electronic contact details; 

- The name, address and registration number at of the professional concerned at SAS Médiation Solution;

- A brief statement of the facts in which the Customer will specify to the mediator what he expects from this mediation and why;

- A copy of the prior complaint;

- Any documents allowing the instruction of the request (purchase order, invoice, proof of payment, etc.).

Article 15: Responsibility

Principle:

The ESI School cannot be held liable for damages resulting from errors in the documents or information provided by the Customer.

Except in cases of intentional or gross negligence, the overall liability of the ESI School towards the Customer in accordance with the General Terms and Conditions, regardless of the legal basis and the nature of the damage, cannot exceed the price paid by the Customer.

This excludes any non-Performance or faulty Performance of the Services due to a case of force majeure or a fortuitous event such as referred to in the Article 17 below or due to the Customer.

The overall liability of the ESI School, in accordance with the General Terms and Conditions, is limited solely to direct material damages caused to the Customer, resulting from duly proven faults attributable to the ESI School.

In the event of an accident:

In the event of an accident caused by a third party, the instructor and the ESI School are under no obligation to verify the identity and contact details of the third party.

No obligation of result weighs, as such, on the instructor or the ESI School.

Article 16: Data Protection

The ESI School collects personal data from the Customer and/or his relatives through the intermediary of the Customer himself for the sole purpose of responding to requests for information and reservation of Services, file follow-up, good running of its accounting, computer databases and schedules, and for commercial monitoring purposes (in particular administrative, accounting, commercial and statistical management) or for the news feed of the ESI School and its Services.

Personal Data is collected within the limits of the information that is strictly necessary for the ESI School's proper Performance of its Services and, more generally, in accordance with the General Terms and Conditions.

 

These personal Data remain strictly confidential.

This Data is intended for the ESI School but may also be communicated to partners or subcontractors of the ESI School in order to ensure the proper Performance of the Services ordered by the Customer or to assist him in meeting his own expectations.

However, these third parties are only authorized to use this personal Data as a subcontractor for and within the framework of the service commissioned from them by the ESI School.

The ESI School ensures beforehand that these trusted third parties act in accordance with the rules enacted by the Data Protection Act No. 78-17 of January 6, 1978 as amended and by the European Regulation 2016/679 of April 27, 2016 relating to the protection of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the "Personal Data Legislation"). 

 

In application of the Personal Data Legislation, the natural persons concerned by the Data collected by the ESI School have the following rights:   

  • Right of access to the personal Data that concern them;

  • Right to ask questions about the use of their personal Data;

  • Right of rectification of their personal Data;

  • Right of opposition for legitimate reasons to their personal Data being processed or to their being used for prospecting purposes, in particular commercial;

  • Right to define the directives relating to the fate of their personal Data after their death.

The natural persons concerned may exercise all of these rights at any time with the ESI School by sending a request to this effect by post or by e-mail. The ESI School responds to any request from the natural persons concerned as soon as possible and in accordance with the applicable law.

The Data collected by the ESI School is kept for the prescribed legal period. 

 

The ESI School undertakes not to infringe the privacy of Users and to take all necessary precautions to preserve the security and confidentiality of their personal Data, in particular to prevent them from being modified, damaged or communicated to unauthorized persons, taking into account if necessary the obligations that may be incumbent upon the ESI School in accordance with the law n°2004-575 of June 21, 2004 for Confidence in the Digital Economy.

Article 17: Force majeure

The execution by the ESI School of all or part of its obligations will be suspended in the event of a fortuitous event or case of force majeure, as defined by article 1218 of the Civil Code and which would hinder or delay the Performance of the Services. 

Are considered as such, without this list being exhaustive, war, riots, insurrection, social crisis, epidemics, strikes of any kind.

The ESI School will inform the Customer of any fortuitous event or case of force majeure within seven (7) days of its occurrence and may suspend the Performance of the Services for the duration of the impediment, without its liability being sought for any reason. 

In this case, the Performance of the Services will be postponed for a period equal to the duration of the impediment in question.

 

Article 18: Applicable law and litigation

The General terms and Conditions are subject in all their provisions to French law and are governed by the French language for their interpretation. 

In case of litigation, after having contacted the management of the ESI School by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt, and in the absence of a satisfactory response or in the absence of a response within sixty (60) days, the Customer may contact without pay the consumer mediation entity, whose contact details are available on its website: www.sasmediationsolution-conso.fr

 

Article 19: Independence of clauses

If one of the articles of the General Terms and Conditions were to be deemed null or unenforceable, the validity or opposability of the other provisions of the General terms and Conditions would not be affected.

 

Article 20: Waiver

The fact that the ESI School, at any time whatsoever, does not require the execution by the Customer or does not avail itself of any provision of the General Terms and Conditions cannot, under any circumstances, be interpreted as a Waiver expressly or tacitly to its right to require the scrupulous execution of the commitments subscribed by the Customer.

 

Article 21: Titles

The titles of the articles are only indicative.

They have no bearing on the interpretation of these Articles.

Conditions générales de vente

  • Facebook Social Icon

Préambule :

 

Toute inscription aux prestations dispensées par les moniteurs de l'ESI d’Ax 3 Domaines suppose la consultation préalable des présentes conditions générales.

L'inscription à des prestations de l'ESI d’Ax 3 Domaines implique l'acceptation pure et simple des présentes conditions générales.

 

Article 1 : Prestations


Les prix indiqués comprennent uniquement la prestation d’enseignement dispensée par les moniteurs de l’ESI d’Ax 3 Domaines, à l’exclusion de toutes autres prestations (assurance, remontées mécaniques…). Par conséquent l’élève devra se munir préalablement d’un forfait pour l’accès aux remontées mécaniques. Une assurance du type «Carte neige» prenant en compte les accidents de ski est fortement conseillée ainsi que le port du casque pour les enfants.
L'apprentissage du ski se déroule dans un environnement spécifique au caractère aléatoire. Sa pratique impose donc à l'élève de veiller personnellement à sa propre sécurité et à celle des tiers. La responsabilité du moniteur se limite à une obligation de moyens. Il appartient à l'élève de respecter les consignes du moniteur.

L'ensemble des cours sont dispensés dès lors que la station est ouverte même partiellement.

 

Article 2 : Participation

 

La participation aux Prestations d’enseignement nécessite :

  • une bonne santé physique (cas particuliers, contacter l'École ESI),

  • un équipement adapté aux sports d’hiver,

  • et le respect des consignes données par le moniteur.

 

Le Client reconnaît avoir une parfaite connaissance de ces conditions de participation aux Prestations.

 

Article 3 : Encadrement

 

Les moniteurs de l'École ESI sont des professionnels diplômés d’État dans leurs spécialités (ou en préparation de leur diplôme d’Etat).

Toute participation aux Prestations d’enseignement est soumise à leur appréciation en fonction des aptitudes morales et physiques des élèves.

 

Article 4 : Sécurité

 

La faisabilité de toute Prestation d’enseignement est soumise à l’appréciation des moniteurs en fonction des conditions météorologiques, d’enneigement et d’aptitude des participants.

Les moniteurs bénéficient tous d’une liaison par radio ou téléphone avec le service des Pistes de la station et le bureau central de l'École ESI.

 

Article 5 : Produits offerts

 

​Les médailles sont offertes uniquement sur les cours collectifs semaine, de 2h et 3h00, pendant les vacances scolaires.


Article 6 : Réservation et règlement


Pour que votre réservation soit prise en compte, le versement de la totalité du montant des cours vous sera demandé et cela pour faciliter votre prise en charge le jour de votre arrivée. Ainsi, les formalités d’inscription déjà réalisées, nous vous évitons de passer à l’Ecole de Ski.

 

Article 7 : Droit de rétractation en cas de commande en ligne

 

Le droit de rétractation prévu par l’article L 221-18 du Code de la Consommation au bénéfice des consommateurs dans le cadre d’une vente à distance n’est pas applicable aux Prestations en ce qu’elles constituent, au sens de l’article L 221-28 12° du même Code, des prestations de services d’activités de loisirs devant être fournies à une date ou une période déterminée.

 

Article 8 : Modification et Annulation des Prestations

 

• Tout désistement ou annulation de Prestation de la part du Client ne donnera lieu à aucun remboursement ou report sauf cas de force majeure tel que prévu à l’article 17 dûment justifié dans un délai de quarante-huit (48) heures.

 

•  Ne donne lieu également à aucun remboursement ou report de Prestation :

  • toute Prestation interrompue ou non consommée du fait d’un niveau physique et/ou technique insuffisant du participant ;

  • un cas d’arrêt des Prestations indépendant de la volonté de l'École ESI (arrêt des remontées mécaniques, intempéries, mesures de sécurité, etc...) ;

  • la modification ou l’annulation par les moniteurs, avec ou sans préavis, des Prestations pour des raisons tenant aux conditions météorologiques ou de sécurité ;

 

• Les horaires d’exécution des Prestations peuvent être modifiés suivant les heures d’ouverture et de fermeture des remontées mécaniques sans qu’aucun des participants ne puisse prétendre à une quelconque indemnité.

 

• L’École ESI peut être amenée à annuler les Prestations d’enseignement réservées par un Client en cas de nombre insuffisants de participants à un cours collectif ou d’indisponibilité imprévisible d’un moniteur sans possibilité de le remplacer immédiatement : dans ces, le Client sera remboursé de l’intégralité des sommes payées en correspondance de la Prestation concernée.

 

• Si le nombre de participants au cours collectif est inférieur à 4 personnes, l’ESI se réserve le droit d’aménager la prestation, soit en annulant la réservation avec le remboursement total des sommes déjà versées, soit en transformant le cours collectif en leçon particulière et en appliquant les tarifs sans que ceux-ci ne puissent prétendre à aucune indemnité supplémentaire.

 

Article 9 : Conditions spécifiques liées au contexte sanitaire COVID-19

 

Le contexte lié à la COVID-19 est susceptible d'entraîner  :

  • des restrictions générales de déplacement en France ou dans le pays du Client,

  • des restrictions locales/départementales/régionales de déplacement concernant la station dans laquelle est présente l'École ESI (foyer de contamination),

  • des restrictions locales/départementales/régionales de déplacement concernant le lieu de résidence du Client (foyer de contamination) sur présentation d'un justificatif officiel,

  • des quarantaines imposées entre le pays du Client et la France sur présentation d'un justificatif officiel,

  • une fermeture administrative des remontées mécaniques et/ou des structures d'accueil de la station dans laquelle est présente l'École ESI.

Dans les hypothèses précitées, l’exécution des Prestations réservées par le Client sera reportée dans la mesure du possible et à défaut, le prix payé sera remboursé intégralement ou prorata temporis au Client.

 

En revanche, en dehors des hypothèses précitées, le Client qui déciderait de ne pas voyager ou d’interrompre les Prestations achetées en raison de la COVID-19 ou d’une situation sanitaire similaire ne pourra prétendre à aucun remboursement, ni modification des Prestations payées.

 

Article 10 : Retard / Récupération tardive

Les clients sont priés de respecter les horaires de début et de fin des cours. Les leçons commencent et se terminent à des heures fixes définies par l’ESI d'Ax 3 Domaines.
Tout retard ne pourra ni être compensé sous forme de remboursement, ni rattrapé en temps. Pour les cours particuliers, les moniteurs et monitrices de l’ESI d'Ax 3 Domaines sont tenus d’attendre le client au moins 15 minutes au-delà de l’heure prévue du cours. Passé ce délai, le cours est considéré comme perdu pour le client.
Les parents doivent impérativement se présenter au point de rencontre, au moins 5 minutes avant la fin du cours de leur enfant pour le récupérer auprès du moniteur. Tout parent qui se trouve dans l’incapacité de venir prendre son enfant en fin de cours doit faire le nécessaire pour autoriser une autre personne à venir chercher leur enfant en leur nom. Si tel cas se présente, tout parent / tuteur doit avertir immédiatement l’école de ski de cet arrangement.
Les enfants les plus âgés pourront être laissés seuls au point de rendez-vous en cas d’absence des parents, à l’appréciation du moniteur.

Article 11 : Assurance

Pour toutes les prestations vendues, l'ESI d'Ax 3 Domaines propose systématiquement de souscrire une assurance facultative pour l'annulation ou l'interruption des cours réservés.

L'ESI d'Ax 3 Domaines ne procédera à aucun remboursement ou échange de cours suite à un événement couvert par le contrat d'assurance proposé, que vous pouvez consulter dans la rubrique "UTILES" ou le bandeau de bas de page de notre site internet.

 

Article 12 : Prix

 

Les prix des Prestations proposés sur le site internet de l'École ESI et dans ses bureaux sont des prix indiqués en euros et toutes taxes comprises, tenant compte de la TVA applicable au jour de l’inscription et de son règlement.

Tout changement du taux pourra être répercuté sur le prix des Prestations.

 

Les prix des Prestations sont ceux en vigueur au moment de l’enregistrement de l’inscription demandée par le Client.

L'École ESI se réserve le droit d’augmenter ses prix à tout moment ; l’augmentation du prix a lieu à la date de publication des nouveaux tarifs en ligne.

En cas d’erreur d’affichage de prix (prix manifestement inférieur à la valeur réelle d’un Produit), l'École ESI se réserve le droit d’annuler la commande et, si elle a été confirmée, de procéder au remboursement des sommes versées dans les plus brefs délais ; dans ce cas, l'École ESI ne sera tenue à aucune indemnisation à l’égard du Client.

 

Les prix indiqués pour les Prestations d’enseignement ne comprennent ni l’assurance, ni le matériel nécessaire et le forfait remontées mécaniques.

Ces derniers font l’objet de Prestations complémentaires qui, si elles sont disponibles, sont facturées distinctement selon le tarif affiché sur le site internet de l'École ESI et dans ses bureaux.

 

Article 13 : Exécution des Prestations

 

Pour la bonne exécution des Prestations achetées, le Client s’engage à fournir lors du processus de commande des informations loyales et sincères ainsi qu’à respecter, par la suite, les consignes qui lui auront été fournies dans l’email de validation de sa réservation et, en particulier, concernant le lieu, le jour et l’heure de regroupement en vue du début des Prestations d’enseignement.

En cas de retard au point de rendez-vous ainsi fixé, le Client ne pourra prétendre à aucun remboursement, même partiel du prix acquitté, ni indemnité.

Il en est de même dans le cas où pour une Prestation d’enseignement en cours collectif, le moniteur en charge du groupe correspondant au niveau déclaré par le Client décidait un changement dans un groupe en adéquation avec le niveau réel de l’élève, sous réserve de disponibilité : il sera en effet rappelé que l’homogénéité du niveau des élèves est déterminante dans un groupe pour le bon déroulement et la qualité des Prestations Principales.

 

Article 14 : Médiation

Conformément à l'article L. 612-1 du Code de la consommation, le consommateur, sous réserve de l’article L.152-2 du code de la consommation, a la faculté d’introduire une demande de résolution amiable par voie de médiation, dans un délai inférieur à un an à compter de sa réclamation écrite auprès du professionnel.

 

Cet établissement a désigné, par adhésion enregistrée sous le numéro 1669/2010SIMS/P30, la SAS Médiation Solution comme entité de médiation de la consommation.

 

Pour saisir le médiateur, le consommateur doit formuler sa demande :

- Soit par écrit à :

Sas Médiation Solution

222 chemin de la bergerie

01800 Saint Jean de Niost

Tel. 04 82 53 93 06

 

- Soit par mail à : contact@sasmediationsolution-conso.fr

 

- Soit en remplissant le formulaire en ligne intitulé « Saisir le médiateur » sur le site https://www.sasmediationsolution-conso.fr

 

Quel que soit le moyen de saisine utilisé, la demande doit impérativement contenir :

- Les coordonnées postales, téléphoniques et électroniques du demandeur,

- Le nom et l’adresse et le numéro d’enregistrement chez Sas Médiation Solution, du professionnel concerné,

- Un exposé succinct des faits. Le consommateur précisera au médiateur ce qu’il attend de cette médiation et pourquoi,

- Copie de la réclamation préalable,

- tous documents permettant l’instruction de la demande (bon de commande, facture, justificatif de paiement, etc.)

 

Article 15 : Responsabilité

 

Principe :

La responsabilité de l'École ESI ne saurait être recherchée pour des dommages résultant d’erreurs provenant de documents ou d’informations fournies par le Client. Sauf cas de faute lourde ou intentionnelle, la responsabilité globale de l'École ESI envers le Client en vertu des CGV, quels qu’en soient le fondement juridique et la nature du préjudice, ne saurait excéder le prix payé par le Client.

Ceci exclut toute inexécution ou exécution fautive du fait d’un cas de force majeure ou d’un cas fortuit visé à l’article 17 ci-dessous ou du fait du Client.

La responsabilité globale de l'École ESI au titre des CGV est limitée aux seuls dommages matériels directs causés au Client résultant de fautes dûment prouvées qui lui seraient imputables.

 

En cas d’accident :

En cas d’accident causé par un tiers, le moniteur et l'École ESI n’ont pas l’obligation de s’assurer de l’identité et des coordonnées du tiers.

Aucune obligation de résultat ne pèse, à ce titre, sur le moniteur ou l'École ESI.

 

Article 16 : Protection des données

 

L'École ESI collecte des données à caractère personnel du Client et/ou de ses proches par l’intermédiaire du Client dans le but unique de répondre aux demandes d’information et de réservation de Prestations, de suivi de dossier, de bonne tenue de ses bases comptables, informatiques et ses plannings et/ou à des fins de suivi commercial (notamment gestion administrative, comptable, commerciale et statistique) ou d‘information sur l’actualité de l’Ecole ESI et de ses Prestations.

Les Données à caractère personnel sont collectées dans la limite des informations qui sont strictement nécessaires à l’Ecole ESI pour la bonne exécution de ses Prestations et plus généralement le respect des CGV.

 

Ces données à caractère personnel demeurent strictement confidentielles.

Ces données sont destinées à l’Ecole ESI mais peuvent également être communiquées à des partenaires ou sous-traitants de l'École ESI afin d’assurer la bonne exécution des Prestations commandées par le Client ou de l’accompagner pour répondre à ses propres besoins.

Ces tiers ne sont cependant autorisés à utiliser lesdites données à caractère personnel en qualité de sous-traitant que pour et dans le cadre du service qui leur est commandité par l'École ESI.

L'École ESI s’assure au préalable que ces tiers de confiance agissent en conformité avec les règles édictées par la loi Informatique et libertés n° 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée et du Règlement européen 2016/679 du 27 avril 2016 relatif à la protection des données à caractère personnel (ci-après désignés la « Législation relative aux données à caractère personnel »).

 

En application de la Législation relative aux données à caractère personnel, les personnes physiques concernées par les données collectées par l'École ESI disposent des droits suivants :

  • Droit d’accès aux données personnelles les concernant ;

  • Droit d’interrogation sur l’utilisation de leurs données personnelles ;

  • Droit de rectification de leurs données personnelles ;

  • Droit d’opposition pour motifs légitimes à ce que leurs données personnelles fassent l’objet d’un traitement ou à ce que celles-ci soient utilisées à des fins de prospection notamment commerciale ;

  • Droit de définir les directives relatives au sort de leurs données personnelles après leur mort.

Les personnes physiques concernées peuvent exercer à tout moment l’ensemble de ces droits auprès de l'École ESI en adressant par courrier ou par mail une demande en ce sens. L'École ESI répond aux demandes des personnes physiques concernées dans les meilleurs délais et en conformité avec la loi applicable.

 

Les données collectées par l'École ESI sont conservées pour la durée légale prescrite.

 

L’Ecole ESI s’engage à ne pas porter atteinte à la vie privée des Utilisateurs et à prendre toutes précautions utiles afin de préserver la sécurité et la confidentialité de leurs données personnelles et notamment d’empêcher qu’elles soient modifiées, endommagées ou communiquées à des personnes non autorisées, sous réserve des obligations qui pourraient lui incomber au sens de la loi n°2004-575 du 21 juin 2004 pour la Confiance dans l’Économie Numérique.

 

Article 17 : Force majeure

 

L’exécution par l’Ecole ESI de tout ou partie de ses obligations sera suspendue en cas de survenance d’un cas fortuit ou de force majeure, tel que défini par l’article 1218 du Code civil et qui en gênerait ou en retarderait l’exécution.

Sont considérés comme tel, notamment, sans que cette liste soit limitative, la guerre, les émeutes, l’insurrection, les troubles sociaux, épidémies, les grèves de toute nature.

L'École ESI informera le Client de tout cas fortuit ou de force majeure dans les sept (7) jours de sa survenance et pourra suspendre l’exécution des Prestations pendant la durée de l’empêchement, sans que sa responsabilité puisse être recherchée à quelque titre que ce soit.

Dans ce cas, l’exécution des Prestations sera reportée pour une période égale à la durée dudit empêchement.

 

Article 18 : Loi applicable et litige

 

Les CGV sont soumises en toutes leurs dispositions à la loi française et sont régies par la langue française pour leur interprétation.

 

En cas de litige, après avoir saisi la direction de l'École ESI par lettre recommandée avec accusé réception, et à défaut de réponse satisfaisante ou en l'absence de réponse dans les soixante (60) jours, le Client peut saisir gratuitement le médiateur de la consommation, dont les coordonnées sont disponibles sur son site : www.sasmediationsolution-conso.fr

 

Article 19 : Indépendance des clauses

 

Si l’un des articles des CGV venait à être jugé nul ou inopposable, la validité ou l’opposabilité des autres dispositions des CGV ne serait pas affectée.

 

Article 20 : Renonciation

 

Le fait par l'École ESI, à quelque moment que ce soit, de ne pas exiger l’exécution par le Client ou de ne pas se prévaloir d’une disposition quelconque des CGV ne peut, en aucun cas, être interprété comme une renonciation expresse ou tacite à son droit d’exiger l’exécution scrupuleuse des engagements souscrits par le Client.

 

Article 21 : Intitulé

 

Les intitulés des articles sont seulement indicatifs.

Ils sont sans incidence sur l’interprétation de ces articles.